Forthcoming BBC Lunchtime Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

List of forthcoming BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts for which there will be either a pre-recorded or live radio broadcast.

Broadcast information can be found on the individual concert pages.

Please note broadcasts are subject to change without prior notice.

Danny Driver  © Richard Haughton

Danny Driver piano

Monday 26 March 2018 1:00PM

Messiaen, Kaija Saariaho, Ligeti and Schumann

Laura van der Heijden  © Sam Trench

Laura van der Heijden cello; Petr Limonov piano

Monday 2 April 2018 1:00PM

Britten and Shostakovich

Javier Perianes  © Josep Molina

Javier Perianes piano

Monday 9 April 2018 1:00PM

Chopin, Debussy and Falla

Christoph Prégardien  © Marco Borggreve

Christoph Prégardien tenor; Julius Drake piano

Monday 16 April 2018 1:00PM

Loewe, Schumann and Liszt

Sophie Gent  © Marco Borggreve

Sophie Gent; Matthew Truscott; Jonathan Manson; Trevor Pinnock

Monday 23 April 2018 1:00PM

Hacquart, Buxtehude, Froberger and Handel

Hille Perl  © Foppe Shut

Hille Perl viola da gamba; Lee Santana theorbo

Monday 30 April 2018 1:00PM

Dreams and Dances of the Sun King

Sabine Devieilhe  © Caroline Doutre

Sabine Devieilhe soprano; Anne Le Bozec piano

Monday 7 May 2018 1:00PM

Les Salons de Pauline Viardot

Schumann Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Schumann Quartet

Monday 14 May 2018 1:00PM

Shostakovich and Schubert

Sara Mingardo  © Carlo Coppitz

Sara Mingardo; Francesca Biliotti; Giovanni Bellini; Giorgio Dal Monte

Monday 21 May 2018 1:00PM

Monteverdi, Frescobaldi and Kapsberger

Danish String Quartet © Caroline Bittencourt

Danish String Quartet

Monday 28 May 2018 1:00PM

Haydn and Mendelssohn

Toby Spence  © Mitch Jenkins

Toby Spence tenor; Christopher Glynn piano

Monday 4 June 2018 1:00PM


Trio Wanderer © Marco Borggreve

Trio Wanderer; Christophe Gaugué viola

Monday 11 June 2018 1:00PM

Haydn and Fauré

Christine Rice  © Patricia Taylor

Christine Rice mezzo-soprano; Julius Drake piano

Monday 18 June 2018 1:00PM


Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet; Navarra String Quartet

Monday 25 June 2018 1:00PM

Sally Beamish and Mendelssohn

Adam Walker  © Kaupo Kikkas

Adam Walker flute; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Monday 2 July 2018 1:00PM

Enescu and Prokofiev

Chloë Hanslip  © Kaupo Kikkas

Chloë Hanslip violin; Danny Driver piano

Monday 9 July 2018 1:00PM

Beethoven and Prokofiev