Monday 23 October 2017 7:30PM

Francesco Piemontesi piano


Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Francesco Piemontesi piano

Francesco Piemontesi launched his complete cycle of Mozart’s piano sonatas at Wigmore Hall in 2015.

The Swiss pianist’s visionary interpretations underline the central importance of these works to the composer’s creative development. His Mozart project continues with a recital comprising the popular Piano Sonata in C, ‘For beginners’, and the Rondo in D K485, a high-spirited piece in sonata form.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Rondo No. 1 in D major K485
        • Piano Sonata in D major K311
        • Piano Sonata in B flat major K333
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata in C major K545
        • Piano Sonata in D major K576

We also recommend