Wednesday 28 October 2020 7:30PM

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Helmut Lachenmann, Liszt and Schubert


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Francesco Piemontesi piano

The Swiss pianist presents three major piano works including Schubert’s 1826 sonata, the last published during his lifetime, and Liszt’s 1853 sonata dedicated to Robert Schumann.

  • Helmut Lachenmann (b.1935)
      • 5 Variations on a Theme of Schubert
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Fantasy Sonata in G D894
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Piano Sonata in B minor S178
  • Encore
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Années de pèlerinage, première année, Suisse S160
        • Au lac de Wallenstadt

We also recommend