Thursday 19 July 2018 7:30PM

Gabriela Montero piano

Mozart, Beethoven and Schumann

Additional notes

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as listed below

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Gabriela Montero piano

Venezuelan pianist Gabriela Montero’s artistry combines pulsing rhythmic energy, thrilling spontaneity and true heart. She performs three works of stunning invention, from the classical poise of Mozart and technical demands of Beethoven’s ‘Waldstein’ Sonata to Schumann’s passionate Kreisleriana.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in C K330
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Op. 53 'Waldstein'
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Kreisleriana Op. 16

We also recommend