Friday 10 December 2021 7:30PM

Gabrieli Consort & Players

Anon and Bach
Live stream starts at 8:00PM


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. The video will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the broadcast. Watch live here

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Gabrieli Consort & Players
  • Rowan Pierce soprano
  • Anna Harvey alto
  • Jeremy Budd tenor
  • Morgan Pearse bass
  • Paul McCreesh director

Over the decades J. S. Bach has appeared often and prominently amongst the composers regularly featured by the Gabrieli musicians. In this first instalment of the series, they offer a programme broadly associated with Christmas celebrations at various points in Bach’s career.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Süsser Trost, mein Jesus kommt BWV151
      • Gott soll allein mein Herze haben BWV169
        • Sinfonia
      • Mass in G BWV236
  • Interval
  • Anon
      • Vom Himmel hoch, da komm ich her
  • Johann Sebastian Bach
      • Christen, ätzet diesen Tag BWV63

We also recommend