Monday 18 May 2020 7:30PM

Garrick Ohlsson piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2019/20 Season Summer concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Garrick Ohlsson piano

In the words of a review of his complete set of the composer’s variations in BBC Music Magazine, the Canadian pianist is ‘a born Brahmsian’. He selects works both light and serious and from early and late in the great German Romantic’s creative career.

  • The Brahms Series is made possible with support from the Wigmore Hall Endowment Fund
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Scherzo in E flat minor Op. 4
        • Variations on a Theme by Robert Schumann in F sharp minor Op. 9
        • Piano Sonata No. 1 in C Op. 1
  • Interval
        • Waltzes Op. 39
        • 4 Klavierstücke Op. 119

We also recommend