Sunday 11 October 2020 11:30AM

Goldmund Quartet

Strauss and Mendelssohn


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Goldmund Quartet

Their burgeoning reputation bolstered by numerous awards – including at the 2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition – the Goldmund players offer a late-Romantic rarity in the shape of Richard Strauss’ lyrical early quartet, written in 1881 when the composer was just 17.

  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • String Quartet in A Op. 2
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • String Quartet No. 6 in F minor Op. 80

We also recommend