Saturday 29 April 2017 7:30PM

Hagen Quartet



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Hagen Quartet

Any list of the world’s leading chamber ensembles would be incomplete without the Hagen Quartet, decisive in its contributions to the modern history of string quartet playing.

The group turns to Shostakovich for its latest Wigmore Hall concert, opening with the composer’s post-war reflections on the victims of tyranny and embracing his elegiac final quartets.

  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in F major Op. 73
        • String Quartet No. 14 in F sharp major Op. 142
  • Interval
        • String Quartet No. 15 in E flat minor Op. 144

Related Series

We also recommend