Thursday 23 November 2017 7:30PM

Hagen Quartet

Beethoven, Webern and Schumann


  • Hagen Quartet hit the mark when it described the Hagen Quartet as ‘The pinnacle of musicality’! The Austrian ensemble, founded in 1981, upholds standards of tonal blend and beauty, intonation and expressive communication matched by few others.

The group’s latest Wigmore Hall programme reflects its close association with the Viennese Classics and profound feeling for Romantic repertoire.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in C minor Op. 18 No. 4
  • Anton Webern (1883-1945)
        • Fünf Sätze Op. 5
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • String Quartet in A major Op. 41 No. 3
  • Encore
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • String Quartet in A minor Op. 41 No. 1
        • III. Adagio

We also recommend