Thursday 22 November 2018 7:30PM

Hagen Quartet

Schubert, Berg and Haydn


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Hagen Quartet

Composed in 1910, Berg’s early masterpiece shows a composer finely balanced between his late- Romantic heritage and the nascent modernism he was discovering in his studies with Schoenberg; the closing work is the last of Haydn’s first set of ‘Tost’ quartets.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in G minor D173
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • String Quartet Op. 3
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in B flat Op. 55 No. 3

Related Series

We also recommend