Monday 29 April 2019 7:30PM

Hagen Quartet

Schubert, Shostakovich and Beethoven


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Summer booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Hagen Quartet

Offering masterpieces by three of the greatest composers for the medium, what is by general consensus one of the world’s finest quartets has achieved renown for its performances not only of the classical repertoire but also of Shostakovich, whose innovative one-movement work was completed in August 1970 following a period of ill health.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 13 in B flat minor Op. 138
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in C sharp minor Op. 131

Related Series

We also recommend