Tuesday 4 July 2017 7:30PM

Håvard Gimse piano

Grieg, Debussy, Janáček, Rachmaninov and Sibelius

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s: More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Håvard Gimse piano

Among his many honours, Norwegian pianist Håvard Gimse has received the Grieg and Sibelius Prizes in recognition of his deep feeling and affinity for the music of both composers. He presents a colourful selection of Grieg’s Lyric Pieces and virtuoso pieces by Sibelius together with evocative works by Debussy, Janáček and Rachmaninov.

  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Lyric Pieces Op. 54
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Images oubliées
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • In the Mists
  • Interval
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Morceaux de fantaisie Op. 3
  • Jean Sibelius (1865-1957)
      • 6 Impromptus Op. 5
        • V. Impromptu: Vivace in B minor
        • VI. Impromptu: Commodo in E major
      • Cinq morceaux Op. 75
        • IV. Björken
        • V. Granen
        • Piece Enfantine Op. 76 No. 8
        • Elegiaco Op. 76 No. 10
        • Arabesque Op. 76 No. 9

We also recommend