Monday 19 October 2015 1:00PM

Alexei Ogrintchouk oboe; Boris Brovtsyn violin; Maxim Rysanov viola; Kristina Blaumane cello

Haydn, Britten, Schubert and Mozart


  • Alexei Ogrintchouk oboe
  • Boris Brovtsyn violin
  • Maxim Rysanov viola
  • Kristina Blaumane cello

Four distinguished artists offer a delightful programme including Mozart’s deeply expressive Oboe Quartet and Britten’s early Phantasy Quartet, written for and dedicated to Léon Goossens. Schubert’s incomplete String Trio, composed in 1816, and Haydn’s high-spirited Divertissement complete a fascinating collection of works.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Divertissement in B flat major HII:B4
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Phantasy Quartet in F minor for oboe and string trio Op. 2
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Trio in B flat major D471
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Oboe Quartet in F major K370

We also recommend