Monday 18 January 2016 1:00PM

Dejan Lazić piano

Haydn, Shostakovich, Schumann and Dejan Lazić


  • Dejan Lazić piano

Zagreb-born pianist Dejan Lazić is increasingly making his name as a composer, recognised not least for the melodic eloquence of his musical language.

His trio of Istrian Dances makes a strong companion to the nine short movements of Schumann’s Waldszenen Op. 82 and ideally complements the breathtaking invention of Haydn’s final piano sonata, written in London in 1794.

  • BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in E flat major HXVI:52
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Three Fantastic Dances Op. 5
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Waldscenen Op. 82
  • Dejan Lazić (b.1977)
        • 3 Istrian Dances Op. 15a
  • Encore
  • Joseph Haydn
      • Piano Sonata in C major HXVI:50
        • III. Allegro molto

We also recommend