Sunday 23 December 2012 11:30AM

Heath Quartet

Mozart and Tchaikovsky


  • Heath Quartet

‘Focused, skilled, and ready for anything,’ observed The Times following the Heath Quartet’s world première performance of Luke Bedford’s Nine Little Boxes, All Carefully Packed at Wigmore Hall in December 2011. The young British group, founded a decade ago, has forged ahead since it was chosen for representation by YCAT four years ago, its formidable artistic development re

  • Supported by the Mayfield Valley Arts Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet No. 16 in E flat major K428
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • String Quartet No. 3 in E flat minor Op. 30

We also recommend