Sunday 16 June 2019 11:30AM

Heath Quartet

Britten and Ravel


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Heath Quartet

Since its formation in 2002, the Heath Quartet has impressed with its versatility and breadth. Winner of the 2015 RPS Young Artists’ Award, it is a regular visitor to Wigmore Hall, here offering a contrasting programme of English and French scores: Britten’s lucid first essay in the genre and Ravel’s single, subtle work for the medium.

  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in D Op. 25
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • String Quartet in F

We also recommend