Sunday 9 February 2020 11:30AM

Heath Quartet

Beethoven and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Heath Quartet

Firm favourite at Wigmore Hall, the British quartet founded at the Royal Northern College of Music in 2002 has won exceptional praise for such live releases as the Tippett quartets and those by Bartók. Here it follows Beethoven’s early work (1798-1800) with one of Brahms’ mature masterpieces (1873), with its distinctive Hungarian references.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in D Op. 18 No. 3
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in A minor Op. 51 No. 2

We also recommend