Monday 20 May 2019 7:30PM

Henning Kraggerud violin; Adrian Brendel cello; Imogen Cooper piano


Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Henning Kraggerud violin
  • Adrian Brendel cello
  • Imogen Cooper piano

Three exceptional musicians who are long-term collaborators together explore the first and last piano trios by Beethoven, the good-natured E flat from his official Opus 1, published in 1795, and the B flat ‘Archduke’ composed in 1810-11 and dedicated to Beethoven’s friend and pupil, the Archduke Rudolph – the last work the composer ever played in public.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Trio in E flat Op. 1 No. 1
  • Interval
        • Piano Trio in B flat Op. 97 'Archduke'

We also recommend