Tuesday 13 September 2022 7:30PM

Hilary Hahn violin; Lera Auerbach piano

Lera Auerbach Focus


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Hilary Hahn violin Artist in Residence
  • Lera Auerbach piano

Collaborating with the violinist in this programme is the Soviet-born classical composer and pianist who has achieved international success since arriving in the United States, and who on this occasion is the exponent of her own music. The winner of the Hindemith Prize for outstanding contemporary composers from the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival in 2005, she is also a writer and a visual artist.

  • Lera Auerbach (b.1973)
      • Violin Sonata No. 4 'Fractured Dreams'
      • Lonely Suite (Ballet for a Lonely Violinist) Op. 70
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 14
      • 5 Melodies Op. 35bis

We also recommend