Tuesday 15 February 2022 7:30PM

Hyeyoon Park violin; Benjamin Grosvenor piano

Bartók, Debussy, Mozart, Schubert and Webern


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Hyeyoon Park violin
  • Benjamin Grosvenor piano

When tonight’s duo gave their first post-lockdown concert at Wigmore Hall in June 2020, it was to an online audience. The Guardian commented that ‘Grosvenor’s touch was astonishingly responsive – as supple in quiet, single-handed lyricism as in flurries of quicksilver virtuosity – while Park made stylish use throughout of portamento and her irrepressibly expressive vibrato.’

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in F K376
  • Anton Webern (1883-1945)
      • 4 Pieces for violin and piano Op. 7
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Interval
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • Rhapsody No. 1 BB94a
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Fantasy in C D934

We also recommend