Tuesday 13 June 2017 7:30PM

Igor Levit piano


Additional notes

Change of Running Time
The running time for this concert has changed from previously advertised and will now be as below


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Igor Levit piano

Igor Levit concludes his intense season-long Beethoven Cycle with the composer’s final piano sonatas. ‘Beethoven’s pianistic imagination is stamped on every page of these three [works]’, observes the veteran American scholar Lewis Lockwood.

Each sonata reveals fresh facets of invention, with jaw-dropping pianistic effects allied to formal structures of extraordinary ingenuity.

  • Supported by Simon Ludlam, William de Winton and the Season Patrons who have a made a major contribution to the 2016/17 Wigmore Series
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major Op. 109
        • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major Op. 110
        • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend