Wednesday 22 May 2019 7:30PM

Igor Levit piano



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Igor Levit piano

In the first of his three programmes, the outstanding pianist essays an iconic work and one of the pinnacles of the keyboard repertoire, which, as the original 1741 publication puts it, was ‘composed for connoisseurs, for the refreshment of their spirits’. Consisting of an aria and 30 variations, the work shows Bach’s incomparable compositional skills at their height.

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Goldberg Variations BWV988

We also recommend