Wednesday 16 September 2020 7:30PM

Igor Levit piano


Booking information

This is a repeat of a concert on Monday 14 September 7.30pm


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Igor Levit piano

Igor Levit’s programme takes us from Beethoven’s first canonical sonata (1795), through to the short G major work (1809), by way of the 1800-1 sonata that includes a celebrated funeral march and the 1803 work dedicated to the composer’s patron Count Waldstein.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 2 No. 1
        • Piano Sonata No. 12 in A flat Op. 26 'Funeral March'
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata No. 25 in G Op. 79
        • Piano Sonata No. 21 in C Op. 53 'Waldstein'

We also recommend