Friday 23 October 2020 7:30PM

Igor Levit piano


Booking information

This is repeat of a concert on Wednesday 21 October


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Igor Levit piano

In this segment of the series, Igor Levit selects works from the period 1797 to 1810, ending with an item particularly personal to the composer, the ‘Les Adieux’ sonata, in which Beethoven bid a temporary farewell to his pupil and patron the Archduke Rudolf, who was forced to leave Vienna in 1809 due to the Napoleonic occupation.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 24 in F sharp Op. 78
        • Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat Op. 7
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata No. 9 in E Op. 14 No. 1
        • Piano Sonata No. 10 in G Op. 14 No. 2
        • Piano Sonata No. 26 in E flat Op. 81a 'Les Adieux'

We also recommend