Monday 3 June 2019 1:00PM

Ilya Gringolts violin; Peter Laul piano



This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Ilya Gringolts violin
  • Peter Laul piano

As Ilya Gringolts’ programme reminds us, Stravinsky collaborated with violinist Samuel Dushkin on arrangements of the orchestral Divertimento from The Fairy’s Kiss, three popular movements from The Firebird, and the Suite italienne using music from Pulcinella; and Jeanne Gautier on the Ballade, also from The Fairy’s Kiss.

  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Suite italienne for violin and piano (arr. Samuel Dushkin)
        • 3 movements from The Firebird Suite (arr. Samuel Dushkin)
        • Ballade from The Fairy's Kiss (arr. Jeanne Gautier)
        • Divertimento from The Fairy's Kiss (arr. Samuel Dushkin)

We also recommend