Tuesday 26 June 2018 7:30PM

Imogen Cooper piano

Haydn, Beethoven and Schoenberg


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Imogen Cooper piano

A true poet of the piano, Imogen Cooper allows her instrument to express her innermost thoughts.

This programme traces strands of classicism and romanticism, revealing both in Schoenberg’s aphoristic Little Piano Pieces before offering her vision of Beethoven’s monumental Diabelli Variations.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in C major HXVI:50
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 11 Bagatelles Op. 119
  • Interval
  • Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)
        • 6 Little Piano Pieces Op. 19
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • 33 Variations on a waltz by Diabelli in C major Op. 120

We also recommend