Monday 8 July 2019 1:00PM

Imogen Cooper piano

Brahms and Liszt


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Imogen Cooper piano

In the year she turns 70, the greatly admired English pianist devotes her recital to shorter, late pieces by Brahms that encapsulate his individual style at its most concentrated, plus the slow movement from Liszt’s Faust Symphony in the composer’s transcription.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Intermezzo in E flat Op. 117 No. 1
        • Intermezzo in B flat minor Op. 117 No. 2
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Gretchen - 2nd movement from A Faust Symphony S513
  • Johannes Brahms
        • 7 Fantasien Op. 116

We also recommend