Thursday 6 October 2022 7:30PM

IMS Prussia Cove

Huw Watkins, Janáček, Mozart and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • IMS Prussia Cove
  • Tim Crawford violin
  • Maria Włoszczowska violin
  • Clare Finnimore viola
  • Tim Posner cello
  • David Waterman cello
  • Huw Watkins piano

IMS Prussia Cove provides outstanding opportunities for young international artists and continued inspiration to world-class performers. The annual Autumn Tour brings the work of IMS Prussia Cove to audiences across the UK, showcasing a group of exceptional musicians especially chosen by Artistic Director Steven Isserlis.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Trio No. 5 in C K548
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • String Quartet No. 1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
  • Interval
  • Huw Watkins (b.1976)
      • Piano Quartet
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Piano Trio No. 2 in F Op. 80

We also recommend