Saturday 26 November 2022 7:30PM

IMS Prussia Cove

Dohnányi, Schubert and Thomas Adès


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • IMS Prussia Cove
  • Anthony Marwood violin
  • Susanne Schäffer violin
  • Eivind Ringstad viola
  • Christoph Richter cello
  • Dénes Várjon piano
  • Katalin Károlyi mezzo-soprano
  • Ruisi Quartet
  • Graham Mitchell double bass
  • Joseph Havlat piano
  • Jonian Ilias Kadesha violin
  • Irène Duval violin
  • Timothy Ridout viola
  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Vashti Hunter cello

This evening’s celebratory concert will feature a world première of a work by Thomas Adès, specially commissioned for the occasion. Artistic Director Steven Isserlis will also perform, alongside young musicians from the seminars.

  • Ernő Dohnányi (1877-1960)
      • Piano Quintet No. 1 in C minor Op. 1
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
      • Növények for mezzo-soprano and piano sextet
        • (world première) [1]
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • String Quintet in C D956
  1. Commissioned by IMS Prussia Cove with the support of the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation

We also recommend