Saturday 7 October 2017 11:30AM

Isabelle Faust violin; Alexander Melnikov fortepiano



  • Isabelle Faust violin
  • Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Isabelle Faust launches her Wigmore Hall residency in company with her close artistic collaborator, Alexander Melnikov, offering a weekend of concerts devoted to Mozart’s violin sonatas.

They open with the last of the socalled ‘Palatine’ Sonatas, a work of playful brilliance, and include K454, written in Vienna for the Mantuan violin virtuoso, Regina Strinasacchi.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Violin Sonata in D major K306
        • Violin Sonata in E flat major K302
        • Violin Sonata in B flat major K454

We also recommend