Saturday 7 October 2017 7:30PM

Isabelle Faust violin; Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Mozart and Weber


  • Isabelle Faust violin
  • Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Mozart wrote his first violin sonatas during childhood. He went on to develop the genre in later years with works such as the Violin Sonata in F K377, a mix of high spirits and melancholic reflection, and the Violin Sonata in A K526, considered by many to be his finest composition for violin and keyboard.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • 6 Variations in G minor K360 'Hélas, j’ai perdu mon amant'
        • Violin Sonata in E flat major K380
        • Violin Sonata in E minor K304
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Violin Sonata in F major K377
        • Violin Sonata in A major K526
  • Encore
  • Carl Maria von Weber (1786-1826)
        • Violin Sonata in G major Op. 10 No. 2

We also recommend