Wednesday 10 January 2018 7:30PM

Isabelle Faust; Anne Katharina Schreiber; Yoshiko Morita; Emmanuel Balssa; Lorenzo Coppola

Mozart, Haydn and Brahms


  • Isabelle Faust violin
  • Anne Katharina Schreiber violin
  • Yoshiko Morita viola
  • Emmanuel Balssa cello
  • Lorenzo Coppola clarinet

Isabelle Faust and her fellow artists, specially chosen for this programme, promise surprises and insights during their exploration of two masterworks for clarinet and strings.

‘This very special project,’ explains Isabelle, ‘was born through my affection and admiration for Lorenzo Coppola, one of the best historical clarinet players and musicians of our times.’

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Adagio in B flat major K411
        • Clarinet Quintet in A major K581
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • String Quartet in C major Op. 54 No. 2
        • II. Adagio
        • III. Menuetto. Allegretto
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op. 115

We also recommend