Friday 14 June 2019 7:00PM

Isabelle Faust violin; Jean-Guihen Queyras cello; Alexander Melnikov piano

Beethoven and Carter


Change of Running Order
The running order for this concert has changed and will now be as listed below:


  • Isabelle Faust violin
  • Jean-Guihen Queyras cello
  • Alexander Melnikov piano

Three exceptional musicians concentrate on Beethoven, from his earliest work written for the piano trio combination, the E flat piece of 1791, to two mature works of 1809, plus a set of variations sketched in 1792 but not published until twelve years later.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Variations in E flat on an Original Theme Op. 44
        • Piano Trio in E flat Op. 70 No. 2
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Piano Trio in E flat WoO. 38
        • Piano Trio in D Op. 70 No. 1 'Ghost'
  • Encore
  • Elliott Carter (1908-2012)
      • Epigrams
        • Epigram V

We also recommend