Sunday 20 January 2019 11:30AM

Israeli Chamber Project; Antje Weithaas violin

Mozart, Bartók and Brahms


  • Israeli Chamber Project
  • Antje Weithaas violin

A 10-year-old ensemble described as ‘a hive mind in which egos dissolve and players think, breathe and play as one’ is joined by the German violinist for a programme including a transcription of one of Mozart’s violin sonatas for clarinet quartet.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Supported by the Sir Jack Lyons Charitable Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Clarinet Quartet in E flat after K380
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Contrasts for violin, clarinet and piano BB116
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60

Related Series