Monday 15 July 2019 1:00PM

István Várdai cello; Sunwook Kim piano

Falla, Schubert and Kodály


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • István Várdai cello
  • Sunwook Kim piano

Enjoying a full-scale international career, the Hungarian cellist has won numerous major prizes. In his programme with the Korean pianist he includes a 1917 work by his compatriot Zoltán Kodály plus Schubert’s sonata (1824) written for a now obsolete instrument.

  • Manuel de Falla (1876-1946)
        • 7 canciones populares españolas (for cello and piano)
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Arpeggione Sonata in A minor D821
  • Zoltán Kodály (1882-1967)
        • Hungarian Rondo

We also recommend