Thursday 28 December 2017 7:30PM

Ivana Gavrić piano

Haydn, Grieg, Chopin and Schumann

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Ivana Gavrić piano

Ivana Gavrić’s programme choices invariably reveal contrasts and reflect comparisons in pieces that might not at first appear to be obvious companions.

The passion and lyricism of her music-making are sure to run free throughout her latest Wigmore Hall recital, which spans everything from the sprightly figuration of Haydn’s Piano Sonata No. 23 to the musical fantasies of Schumann’s Kreisleriana.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in F major HXVI:23
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Slåtter Op. 72 (selection)
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • 4 Mazurkas Op. 24
        • Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 31
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Kreisleriana Op. 16

We also recommend