Monday 14 December 2020 1:00PM

Jack Liebeck violin; Katya Apekisheva piano

Falla, Kreisler, Mozart and Schumann


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Jack Liebeck violin
  • Katya Apekisheva piano

​Violinist Jack Liebeck joins pianist Katya Apekisheva in a programme that includes well-known sonatas by Schumann and Mozart, alongside works composed and arranged by the great Austrian-born American violinist Fritz Kreisler.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in A major K526
  • Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962)
      • Caprice viennois Op. 2
        • (arranged by Fritz Kreisler)
      • Syncopation
        • (arranged by Fritz Kreisler)
  • Manuel de Falla (1876-1946)
      • Danse Espagnole
        • (arranged by Fritz Kreisler)
  • Encore
  • Fritz Kreisler
      • Miniature Viennese March