Thursday 13 February 2020 7:30PM

James Ehnes violin; Andrew Armstrong piano



  • James Ehnes violin
  • Andrew Armstrong piano

In this sequence, the works are consecutive in this particular genre within Beethoven’s output: the much loved ‘Spring’ sonata dates from 1801, while the two sonatas from the set of three Op. 30 were composed either in that year or the following one.

Live Stream

This event is part of the Live Stream concert series from Wigmore Hall and will be shown on our website at the time of the concert. Visit the Live Stream page

  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, the Foyle Foundation, and additional support from the Beethoven Circle
  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata in F Op. 24 'Spring'
        • Violin Sonata in A Op. 30 No. 1
  • Interval
        • Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor Op. 30 No. 2

We also recommend