Thursday 4 June 2020 7:30PM

Cancelled: James Ehnes violin; Andrew Armstrong piano


Additional notes

Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.

  • James Ehnes violin
  • Andrew Armstrong piano

Three major works form the programme of this last instalment in the series, the charming G major sonata Op. 30 No. 3 (1801-2) and Beethoven’s ethereal final work in the form in the same key (1812) followed by the musically expansive and technically highly challenging ‘Kreutzer’ sonata of 1803.

  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, the Foyle Foundation, and additional support from the Beethoven Circle
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Op. 30 No. 3
        • Violin Sonata No. 10 in G Op. 96
  • Interval
        • Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Op. 47 'Kreutzer'

We also recommend