Tuesday 12 March 2019 7:30PM

Janine Jansen violin; Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Schumann, C Schumann, Brahms and Franck


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Janine Jansen violin
  • Alexander Gavrylyuk piano

Two great performers come together for a programme of works from the Romantic period, with the warmly lyrical Second Sonata (1886) by Schumann's protégé, Brahms, following the elder composer’s own First Sonata (1851) and his wife Clara’s 3 Romances (1853).

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Clara Schumann (1819-1896)
        • 3 Romances Op. 22
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 100
  • Interval
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A for violin and piano

Related Series

We also recommend