Monday 13 April 2020 7:30PM

Cancelled: Janine Jansen violin; Denis Kozhukhin piano

Beethoven, Strauss and Grieg


Cancelled Concert
In response to advice from Public Health England, Wigmore Hall will be closed from Tuesday 17 March. This event has therefore been cancelled.

Read a full statement from Wigmore Hall Director John Gilhooly.


  • Janine Jansen violin
  • Denis Kozhukhin piano

The Dutch violinist and the Russian pianist have enjoyed an extensive collaboration and here perform three sonatas very much within the duo tradition. Written in 1887-8, the Strauss piece is an ambitious early work that was championed by Jascha Heifetz.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor Op. 30 No. 2
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • Violin Sonata in E flat Op. 18
  • Interval
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Violin Sonata No. 3 in C minor Op. 45

Related Series

We also recommend