Thursday 13 January 2022 7:30PM

Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano; Dmitry Shishkin piano

Bartók, Debussy, Liszt and Ravel
Live stream starts at 8:00PM


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Spring 2022 Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library

Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Jean-Efflam Bavouzet piano
  • Dmitry Shishkin piano

In this programme Jean-Efflam Bavouzet is joined by the young Russian pianist who won the Geneva International Music Competition in 2019 and second prize at the International Tchaikovsky Competition the following year; their joint programme places Debussy in the midst of his musical milieu, with works written or transcribed for two pianos.

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
      • 2 Pictures Op. 10
        • (transcribed by Zoltán Kocsis)
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Concerto pathétique S258
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Nocturnes
        • (transcribed by Maurice Ravel/Zoltán Kocsis)
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • La valse (version for 2 pianos)
  • Encore
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Sites auriculaires

We also recommend