Sunday 31 May 2015 11:30AM

Jean-Marc Luisada piano

Haydn, Schumann and Chopin


  • Jean-Marc Luisada piano

Jean-Marc Luisada sets the scene in this recital for two Romantic masterworks by Schumann with the intense brilliance of Haydn’s Variations in F minor, among the composer’s most original and forward-looking keyboard pieces.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Andante with variations for piano in F minor HXVII:6
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Arabeske in C major Op. 18
        • Humoreske in B flat major Op. 20
  • Encore
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 31

We also recommend