Monday 10 June 2019 1:00PM

Jean Rondeau harpsichord

Bach, Scarlatti and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jean Rondeau harpsichord

An individualist, whose performances have enthralled international audiences, rounds off a programme of works imagined for his instrument with Brahms’s keyboard arrangement of Bach’s great D minor violin chaconne.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Prelude from Partita in C minor BWV997
        • Fantasia in C minor BWV906
  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757 )
        • Sonata in C Kk132
        • Sonata in F Kk6
        • Sonata in F minor Kk185
        • Sonata in D Kk119
        • Sonata in D minor Kk213 'The Lover'
        • Sonata in A minor Kk175
        • Sonata in A Kk208
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Chaconne by JS Bach for piano left hand (arr. of Chaconne in D minor for solo violin BWV1004)

We also recommend