Sunday 14 October 2018 11:30AM

Jennifer Pike violin; Petr Limonov piano

Bacewicz, Szymanowski and Vaughan Williams


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16Concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jennifer Pike violin
  • Petr Limonov piano

Grazyna Bacewicz was an exceptional violinist who later concentrated on composition: her folk-based Polish Caprice forms a vivid contrast with her compatriot Szymanowski’s Mediterranean-inspired miniatures and with Vaughan Williams’s idyllic pastoral vision.

  • Grazyna Bacewicz (1909-1969)
        • Polish Caprice
  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
        • Myths Op. 30
  • Ralph Vaughan Williams (1872-1958)
        • The Lark Ascending
  • Karol Szymanowski
        • Nocturne and Tarantella for violin and piano Op. 28

We also recommend