Tuesday 21 January 2020 7:30PM

Jerusalem Quartet

Mozart, Shostakovich and Brahms


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jerusalem Quartet

In their second programme, the Jerusalem players perform Brahms' C minor quartet, alongside one of Mozart’s set dedicated to his elder colleague and an early but substantial piece from Shostakovich’s series, written in 1944.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in D minor K421
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in A Op. 68
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in C minor Op. 51 No. 1

Related Series

We also recommend