Friday 10 June 2022 7:30PM

Jerusalem Quartet


Booking information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Jerusalem Quartet
  • Alexander Pavlovsky violin
  • Sergei Bresler violin
  • Ori Kam viola
  • Kyril Zlotnikov cello

Once again works from Beethoven’s three regularly defined periods are brought together. One of the Op. 18 set published in 1801, the work in C minor (a characteristic Beethovenian key) contains no slow movement and ends with a finale in Hungarian style. The Op. 74 piece (1809) derives its publisher’s nickname from the use of arpeggio effects in the first movement. From 1825, the A minor quartet contains the celebrated ‘Holy Song of Thanksgiving of a Convalescent to the Deity’.

  • Supported by The Dorset Foundation - in memory of Harry M Weinrebe

  • This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • String Quartet No. 4 in C minor Op. 18 No. 4
      • String Quartet No. 10 in E flat Op. 74 'Harp'
  • Interval
      • String Quartet No. 15 in A minor Op. 132

We also recommend