Monday 14 June 2021 7:30PM

Jess Gillam saxophone; Zeynep Özsuca piano

Britten, Dowland, Edmund Finnis and more


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Jess Gillam saxophone
  • Zeynep Özsuca piano

Saxophonist Jess Gillam and pianist Zeynep Özsuca present a typically wide-ranging programme which spans a time period all the way from an arrangement of John Dowland’s 1596 Flow my tears, to works by four composers still writing today.

  • Supported by Cockayne Grants for the Arts, a donor advised fund at the London Community Foundation
  • Meredith Monk (b.1942)
      • Early morning melody
  • Edmund Finnis (b.1984)
      • A Spiral Ascending
  • Luke Howard (b.1978)
      • Dappled Light
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      • Temporal Variations
  • Kurt Weill (1900-1950)
      • Je ne t'aime pas
  • Graham Fitkin (b.1963)
      • Gate
  • John Dowland (1563-1626)
      • Flow my tears
  • Ástor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
      • Histoire du Tango

We also recommend