Monday 4 November 2019 7:30PM

Janine Jansen & friends

Mozart and Mendelssohn

Booking information

This concert is part of CAVATINA U25s, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “CAVATINA U25s” to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Janine Jansen violin
  • Sonoko Miriam Welde violin
  • Johan Dalene violin
  • Ludvig Gudim violin
  • Amihai Grosz viola
  • Eivind Ringstad viola
  • Amalie Stalheim cello
  • Jens Peter Maintz cello

A distinguished group of string players come together for one of the great masterpieces of chamber music: Mendelssohn’s expansive Octet, composed in 1825 when he was just 16. A substantial piece dating from 1788, Mozart’s single complete work for string trio provides the first half.

  • In Memory of Peter Flatter
  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Divertimento in E flat K563
  • Interval
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Octet in E flat Op. 20

We also recommend