Thursday 24 September 2020 1:00PM

Joanna MacGregor piano

Bach, Chopin, Alberga and Piazzolla


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Joanna MacGregor piano
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • French Suite No. 5 in G BWV816
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Mazurkas Op. 30
  • Eleanor Alberga (b.1949)
        • It's Time
  • Ástor Piazzolla (1921-1992)
        • Five Tango Sensations (arr. Joanna MacGregor for piano)
  • Encore
  • Tadd Dameron/Count Baise
        • Good Bait (as performed by Nina Simone) (arr. Joanna MacGregor)

We also recommend